Therapy, so far


Alright guys! Here’s how therapy is going.

I’ve had some homework that I haven’t done. I was supposed to write something for my mom about what I expect out of our relationship. What I want from her etc.

Now I have been assigned something that I’m actually working on. A pro/con list for coming out to my mom as transgender. The pro list cannot consist of of stuff that results from T or surgery. So I can’t put passing more there etc.  So here’s the problem, I can’t think of ANY pros! Except maybe not having to hide it. But, other than that! I have no idea. If you can think of anything PLEASE post and let me know.

That’s the other thing. Eventually I will have a “T” letter, and a letter for surgery. So, what do I do? Do I start these things without telling people? Do I tell them and risk loosing everything. Then again, what WOULD I loose. I already don’t recieve much financial help or anything.

Other than that therapy is going ok. I look forward to every session and I really enjoy getting to talk.

Also, if anyone has ideas for topics for me to discuss then let me know and I’ll do just that!

Thanks,
Alexzander

About Alexzander

I am currently 19 years old. I attend the University of Central Missouri. I am a Criminal Justice major. I am transgender FTM. I have been wanting to make a blog to write about my struggles with transitioning and to help other FTMs. Ideas are needed!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Therapy, so far

  1. Jarv Emmerson says:

    Maybe a pro would be being honest with your mom and allowing her into this part of your life and building a more truthfull and understanding relationship with your mom so she can support you and be there for your journey into the person you feel you are.

    • Alexzander says:

      The bad thing is that my mom is not going to support me and be there for me. Read the intro post I did and you’ll get a better image of my mom.
      she’s a WONDERFUL person (NOT).

      Thank you for your comment though and being honest is something I will add!
      =)

  2. Danielle says:

    I have to write a very difficult letter to my parents as well, just thinking about it makes my hands ache. I have no idea how to begin or how to say what I feel so they would truly listen and try to understand. So when you do manage to write your letter, be sure to blog about it, I am now a subscriber and eager await your post 🙂
    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

