Back to School… Back to Alex


Hey! Alright, so I know I haven’t posted in a while… that’s because I’ve been busy moving back to school and such.

So coming back to school means several things:
– One, I now officially live with my girlfriend, Celia. We have been together 9 months, 10 as of Aug. 24th. We live on campus at UCM. Since we are both CJ majors we live on the CJ Ship (student housing initiative project?). Basically, everyone one our floor is a CJ major. Our suitemate is the CA. We haven’t figured out if this is good or not, but she’s gay so she understand the trans thing.
-Two, classes. I have two CJ classes. Criminal Investigation and Policing a Democratic Society. Since I was an explorer I think both will be equally uninformative and boring. In my CI class we haven’t done anything but place a bet on how many crime related TV shows there are. I am also taking Composition II (english), and it seems like it won’t be too bad, at least for a required class. Another required class I’m in is Intro. to Environmental Science. It’s a large class of about 75 and we’re in an auditorium. The professor writes notes on transparent sheets on an over head as he talks to us about them. He doesn’t do Powerpoints because he knows that he would just go too fast and we’d never get any of the notes. The other class I am taking is Foundations of Professional Photography. Our first assignment is going to be a creative one. It’s a scavenger hunt. We have to take pictures of 5 things. Sadly, these aren’t necessarily concrete objects. One of the things we have to photograph is ‘Loose ends’ and we’re not talking untied shoe strings here. I’ll probably put the pics from this class up here under my photography page.

-Three, I’m broke. Between classes, books, and food (the most important of the three) I am just drained of money. Sadly this means I can’t get the rest of my tattoo and am no where NEAR getting my therapy started. I cannot find a job anywhere either. I have applied to every business in the city!

-Four. Here’s the best one… I get to be myself! I get to go by Alex. I get to bind every day and use the men’s bathroom. I get to be more comfortable with myself. It’s so great. I get to be Celia’s boyfriend. It’s really just… amazing.

-Five. SHOOTING RANGE! I almost forgot about this! Yes starting Monday I get to shoot 2-3 nights a week!!! Not like ya’ll care about that, but I do!

So, I think that’s about it… for now…
PEACE

About Alexzander

I am currently 19 years old. I attend the University of Central Missouri. I am a Criminal Justice major. I am transgender FTM. I have been wanting to make a blog to write about my struggles with transitioning and to help other FTMs. Ideas are needed!
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to School… Back to Alex

  1. Celia says:

    Fail. It’s Special Housing Interest Program.

Leave a Reply

